I could really use some coffee.

Today on the bus, I spotted a pregnant stick-lady sign that I did not yet have a photo of. It was the first seated figure I have seen. And I could NOT GET A PICTURE OF IT. Grr. Perhaps another day, on another bus…

There is a (slight) downside to not having the aching hips and horrible ligament pain. I feel great, and I want to get out and take full advantage of it to see all the sights before it gets too awkward to do so. I already have a bit of that duck-walk thing going on. I just don’t have the energy to keep up with my ambitions. Today my husband took me down to Miraflores, to the clifftop parks by the ocean. They are really lovely, and it was a sunny day with a delicious Pacific breeze. We watched the itty bitty surfers way down in the water, and the skateboarders in the skate park up at the top, and after the first little stretch, I had to sit down and rest way, way too often. Walking from the bus back to the house was grueling. My water bottle ran out, the Chiclets stand was closed, and I thought I might die of thirst before we reached the bakery four blocks later.

On the whole, though, a good day. Got a little sun and fresh air.

I sort of wish I knew why all the hip pain went away– did the baby change to a more favorable position? Is it something I’m eating/not eating? Does it just go away by itself at some point?  But if I can’t know, I’m content that it’s gone.  I still feel like I have to whisper, in case the universe hears and gives it back to me.  Same goes for stretch marks: so far, I don’t have any. I’m not entirely sure how this is possible, given how very protuberant my belly is right now. I mean, I still have pale, ghostly little stretch marks on my thighs and boobs from way back when I hit puberty, and I didn’t add nearly as much volume back then.  But I’ve got two more months, more or less. It could still happen.

