31 Weeks: I don’t want to jinx it, but my joints have stopped hurting!

For a while there, my hip joints and my left-side round ligament had me seriously hurting whenever I stood up, sat down, rolled over in bed, walked, got dressed, put shoes on, took shoes off…  it was irritating, to say the least. My husband kindly made a few grocery-store runs for me on the really bad days. But the last week has been brilliant. I don’t know what changed, but unless I do something stupid like lie on my back for a long time, it doesn’t hurt anymore. Over the weekend, I walked to church, and then down half of La Marina, and all around the zoo. We left when we both had sore feet. But my joints and ligaments were fine!  Yesterday, we walked down to the cliff by the ocean and back, down and up a pretty steep incline. I was tired, but not in pain. I sure hope it lasts!

Finally finished translating the doctora’s information packet. I’m glad I didn’t wait ’til the last minute– I will have a lot of questions about it! There seem to be two different long lists of necessary supplies to procure– one for birthing at home, and one for birthing at the casa de nacimento. I think. Definitely need to clarify that before we start buying iodine foam and sterile gloves. I’m having a hard time picturing us hauling all that stuff off to Miraflores with us in a taxi while I’m in labor…  awkward!

